BJP Releases Second List of Candidates for Lok Sabha Polls

BJP Releases Second List of Candidates for Lok Sabha Polls

The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has unveiled its second list of candidates for the upcoming Lok Sabha elections. This list features several prominent names, including:

  1. Nitin Gadkari: The Union Minister will be contesting from Nagpur, his home state in Maharashtra. Gadkari has previously won this seat in both the 2014 and 2019 general elections.
  2. Piyush Goyal: Making his poll debut, Goyal will be contesting from Mumbai North.
  3. Anurag Thakur: His name is also on the list of candidates.
  4. Manohar Lal Khattar: The former Chief Minister of Haryana will be contesting from Karnal.

Here are some additional details about candidates from different states:

  1. Maharashtra: The BJP has announced candidates for 20 seats in Maharashtra. Apart from Gadkari and Goyal, Pankaja Munde will contest from Beed.
  2. Karnataka: Former Chief Minister Basavaraj Bommai and Union Minister Pralhad Joshi are among the candidates. Bommai will fight the Lok Sabha elections from Haveri, while Joshi will contest from Dharwad. B. Y. Raghavendra, son of former Chief Minister B. S. Yediyurappa, will contest from Shimoga. The BJP’s youth wing chief, Tejasvi Surya, seeks re-election from Bengaluru South.
  3. Gujarat: The second list includes seven candidates from Gujarat. Notably, Hasmukhbhai Sombhai Patel will contest from Ahmedabad East, and Nimuben Banbhania will fight from Bhavnagar.

Remember, these are the candidates announced by the BJP for various constituencies, and the electoral landscape may evolve as the elections draw closer. Stay tuned for further updates!


Related Articles


Avarage Rating:
  • 0 / 10

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *